Is it ME or is it me?

Sorry its been a couple of days since I last blogged but I have been pretty down in the dumps 😦 I seem to be struggling with the fact I have ME/CFS because some days I feel like I am literally moments away from having a stroke, this weird eye feeling and strange head symptoms really do get me panicking and when I lose sight of the facts I start to become very anxious and this doesnt help with this illness. The anxiousness then makes me think is it ALL just in my head and I have some ‘mental’ problem, but then my councillor tells me this isn’t the case.

I have had a lot of stresses lately, my daughter dislocated her elbow at the beginning of the week so that meant an unplanned tea time rush to A&E the fact that she is only 2 years old meant we had a couple of sleepless nights too, I felt guilty for thinking “I could do without this” and this has also added to the stress. The weather has taken a turn for the worse too and this always seems to give me the blues ( I know ! I’m a real bundle of joy haha ).

I promise to try and blog something more positive and happier next time 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog x

3 thoughts on “Is it ME or is it me?

  1. So sorry you are suffering right now. I actually made a post on my blog two days ago about anxiety and depression associated to the ME so maybe you might find it a bit useful, I’m not sure. I hope your daughter is doing ok though, is her arm getting better? Just remember to stay strong! I’m always here too if you want to chat to someone else with it so you can feel less ‘weird’ or less ‘alone’ as I always found that helped me too!

    Raindrops of Sapphire

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks for the reply Lorna I will check your post out. Daughter is doing fine now she’s has clicked it back into place whilst sleeping bless her, I wish I had half her resilience and energy ha. Thanks for the offer of a chat that means so much 🙂

      Like

  2. Hi Jon, it’s not just you that gets down in the dumps about having ME, i think everyone does more often than they would like so try not worry about that, it’s okay to feel this way 🙂 I think that it’s also very common to become anxious about ME symptoms because they are so bizarre and can make you feel so awful that you wonder what on earth is going on!? Just wanted to say like Lorna that your not alone in the way you feel! I’ve nominated you for The Liebster Award http://blondevoyage.org/2015/07/14/my-first-blogging-award/ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

