Memory problems, Sleep restlessness and Rituximab.

So I wore my fitbit for bed last night and set the app to record my sleep, I was amazed this morning to see the results, according to the little chart thingy I was restless most of the night and I actually awoken in the middle of the night. Now I know that its a common symptom of ME/CFS but this actually shows you every time your restless during your sleep and kind of makes you realise why you wake feeling like you haven’t been to sleep. It will be interesting to see when it says I’ve had a better nights sleep whether or not my symptoms are less.

Today has been a brain fog day and I have started researching ways in how to help with this annoying symptom, I will obviously share my findings here ! My partner commented on how bad my memory has become, this is a concern as I have also noticed this but its always a worry when somebody else points it out to you. She says its probably because I am constantly stressed out, it worries me that permanent damage is being done and we all know that worry is not good for us guys.

There was some positive findings for ME/CFS sufferers yesterday regarding a trial currently going on using Rituximab ( A cancer fighting drug ) it showed that 64% of the patients used had significant improvements from there illness. This is only the early stages but is certainly a step in the right direction. The link to the article is http://www.meassociation.org.uk/2015/07/comments-further-evidence-of-rituximabs-effectiveness-in-treating-mecfs-plosone-publish-results-of-phase-2-trial-1-july-2015/

One thought on “Memory problems, Sleep restlessness and Rituximab.

Leave a Reply

